Languages:
ATP
ABOUT GPTCA
VORSTAND
MISSION STATEMENT
CONTACT

Die “Global Professional Tennis Coach Association” (GPTCA) ist eine internationale Organisation die es sich zur Aufgabe gemacht Tennistrainer weiterzubilden, zu unterstützen und ihnen mehr Networking-Optionen zu ermöglichen.


Die GPTCA wurde am 28.August 2010 von 49 weltklasse Tennistrainern im berühmten „Nino Tuscany’s“ Restaurant in New York ins Leben gerufen und arbeitet seit jeher engagiert an der Weiterentwicklung des Sports und der Trainer die im Tennissport fungieren. Der Präsident Alberto Castellani definierte die Aufgabe der Organisation in seiner ersten Ansprache wie folgt: „…alle Tennistrainer zum ersten Mal in der Geschichte des Tennissports zu vereinen und einen höheren Standard für die Professionalität und Ethik des Sports zu schaffen.“


Die GPTCA wird in 41 Ländern der Welt durch nationale Präsidenten repräsentiert die in der Tennisszene hoch angesehen und respektiert sind.


 

Nadal

Nadal

GPTCA Vorstandsmitglied   Onkel und Trainer von Rafael Nadal (1990-heute), sein Mentor, Stratege und Dreh-und-Angelpunkt -10 Grand Slam Titel, 46 ATP Einzeltitel, Olympisches Gold (Peking 2008)   Unterstützer der Gemeinde -Repräsentant der Iberostar Organisation; hilft..

Hordorff

Hordorff

GPTCA Vorstandsmitglied - Derzeitiger Coach von Janko Tipsarevic (seit 2009, höchste ATP-Platzierung #8). Rainer Schüttler (seit 1992, höchste ATP-Platzierung #5 ), Yen-Hsun Lu (seit 2003) und weiterer hochkarätiger Spieler; - Haupttrainer des Taiwanischen Tennisteams bei..

Schuettler

Schuettler

GPTCA Vorstandsmitglied   ATP Tennisprofi (1995 – 2012)     - war die Nummer 5 der Weltrangliste (2004)     - Finalist der Australian Open (2003) und des Masters in Monte Carlo (2004)     - Halbfinalist in Wimbledon (2008) und des ATP Masters in..

Castellani

Castellani

  GPTCA Präsident seit: August 2010   Höhepunkte als Trainer    - Trainer, Marokkanisch Davis Cup Team    - Trainer von Reda El Amrani, Ilija Bozoljac und Chen Ti    - Organisator und Direktor des 1.GPTCA Trainingskurses in Perugia, Italien..


Die GPTCA setzt es sich als Ziel den Standard für das Tennistraining auf der ganzen Welt zu verbessern. Um dies zu erreichen bieten wir permanente Ausbildungsmöglichkeiten für Tennistrainer an; bescheinigen neue Trainer; und dienen als eine Informationsquelle für unsere Mitglieder die auf den Erfahrungen und dem Wissen unserer Vorstandsmitglieder und nationalen Präsidenten basiert.

 

 

 

Die GPTCA setzt sich dafür ein ausgezeichnete Trainingsmethoden anzuwenden und vertritt und fördert die Werte und Attribute die mit Sport in Verbindung gebracht werden. Dazu gehören Respekt, Fair-Play und ethisch vorbildliches Verhalten (auch bekannt als Sportliches Verhalten).

 

 

 


GPTCA AG
Seestrasse 69,
8806 Bäch, Switzerland


Email: help@gptcatennis.org

 

 

Bank account number:

IBAN (EUR): CH39 0023 0230 1700 0360 Z 

 Swift: UBSWCHZH80A

 

You can now use PayPal to pay your annual membership fee.
Just click "Buy Now" and follow directions! 

 

 

STAFF

Marcin Matysik

GPTCA Secretary Gen. | Media & Marketing

Email: mmatysik@GPTCATennis.org




pmouratoglou: RT @PineauAllison:
gptca: RT @sventennis: For those interested in on-court coaching and coach player relationships! I share my personal opinion with @ninapantic1 and…
giorgiodipa: @CarloCalenda @nzingaretti @PaoloGentiloni Ma dove l’ha sentita, questa cosa? Non risulta da nessuna parte.
pmouratoglou: RT @LaMeuse_be: Le Liégeois Arnaud Bovy, espoir du tennis belge, en stage en France à la célèbre Académie Mouratoglou: «Ma carrière débute…
giorgiodipa: @welikeduel @lorenzojova Tana pe’ @makkox che aveva scritto jovanotti con la g... #vardipuntata
giorgiodipa: @angelomangiante @SkySport Io ne ho visti almeno 11 di blocchi di ghiaccio!
gptca: Special thanks to our National President for Cambodia Robert Davis for making #GPTCA #ATPcertified course in Cambod… https://t.co/2OmzP1IZgX
gptca: RT @BigSascha: Aahhhh! I’m speechless and turning a bit red. Such an honor.

Languages:
ATP
ABOUT GPTCA
BOARD OF DIRECTORS
MISSION STATEMENT
CONTACT

The Global Professional Tennis Coach Association (GPTCA) is an international organization dedicated to educating, training, and assisting professional tennis coaches who wish to evolve at the ATP and WTA Tour level. 

 

Founded on August 28th, 2010, by 49 tour-level tennis coaches in a meeting at the famous Nino Tuscany’s restaurant in New York City, the GPTCA has continually worked to further the knowledge of tennis coaches who participate in the sport. Its president, Alberto Castellani, in his first speech described the mission of the association as “to raise the standard of pro tennis coaching around the globe thanks to the experience of the best ATP and WTA tour coaches who share their knowledge with less experienced coaches.”


The GPTCA is represented in 41 countries through National Presidents who are well-known and respected in the tennis coaching profession.


Thanks to the partnership with the ATP World Tour, the GPTCA is the only association in the world which offers ATP Certified courses.

 

 

 

Current GPTCA diploma (above)

 

 

 

 

Nadal

Nadal

GPTCA Board Member   Uncle and Coach of Rafael Nadal (1990-present), his mentor, strategist and emotional anchor -10 Grand Slam titles, 46 ATP singles career titles, Olympic gold medalist (Beijing 2008)   Community Involvement -Iberostar Foundation representative, helps the social..

Hordorff

Hordorff

GPTCA Board Member - Currently coach of Janko Tipsarevic (since 2009, career high ranking ATP #8), Rainer Schuettler (since 1992, career-high ranking: ATP #5), Yen-Hsun Lu (since 2003) and other promising players - Head Coach of the Taiwan Olympic men’s tennis team (Athens 2004) and..

Schuettler

Schuettler

GPTCA Board Member   ATP pro tennis player (1995 - 2012)     - reached a career high ranking of World No. 5 (2004)     - Australian Open (2003) and Monte-Carlo Masters (2004) finalist     - Semifinalist Wimbledon (2008) and ATP Masters in Houston (2003)..

Castellani

Castellani

  GPTCA President since August 2010 National President of the GPTCA Italy and Morocco   - He directs, as a technical director, the training courses for tennis teachers and coaches of the UISP, Tennis League (Unione Italiana SportperTutti) - For over 15 years he’s been..


The Global Professional Tennis Coach Association’s mission is to raise the standard of pro tennis coaching around the globe. In order to do so, we provide ongoing educational training for tennis coaches (already certified by National Federations or other associations), members of the ATP; and serve as a source of information for our members based on the experience and knowledge of our Board Members and National Presidents.

 

 

 

The GPTCA is committed to maintaining excellent coaching practice and promotes the values sports uphold in society, that is respect, fair play and ethical behavior (also known as sportsmanship).

 

 

 


GPTCA AG
Seestrasse 69,
8806 Bäch, Switzerland


Email: help@gptcatennis.org

 

 

Bank account number:

IBAN (EUR): CH39 0023 0230 1700 0360 Z 

 Swift: UBSWCHZH80A

 

You can now use PayPal to pay your annual membership fee.
Just click "Buy Now" and follow directions! 

 

 

STAFF

Giorgio di Palermo

Communications Director

Giorgio di Palermo, one of the founders of B1PR sports communication and PR agency, currently serves as the European Player Representative at ATP..

Marcin Matysik

GPTCA Secretary Gen. | Media & Marketing

Email: mmatysik@GPTCATennis.org




gptca: RT @normansweden: Congrats to @RafaelNadal and his team for returning to nr 1 in our sport. So strong!
pmouratoglou: @Twitter @BenRothenberg @BarackObama It doesn't need my like, because this tweet already had a few but even more in… https://t.co/gPvfrqgHXa
giorgiodipa: RT @RudiGarcia: Supporter de l'OM et grand fan de football. Merci de votre visite Président. @EmmanuelMacron https://t.co/KduOgA2TPs
jperlas1: RT @Sergio_Llull6: "La única forma de hacer un gran trabajo es amar lo que haces" (Steve Jobs). Gracias por compartir https://t.co/7OTbn0VZ…
giorgiodipa: @henrileconteoff Leonardo Da Vinci! Ca compte?
giorgiodipa: @glucamaggiacomo E Totti? Era il più forte pure solo col sinistro...
giorgiodipa: RT @GPManzella: Programmazione, valutazione, realismo #LizNicholl @uk_sport su come avere risultati d'eccellenza con fondi pubblici. Nello…
gptca: Q&A with @EliteTennisJnl's Editor in Chief Robert Davis on @TennisChannel https://t.co/vYXP2V4Piq